Speakers Push Air


Album Of The Year #15
December 17, 2011, 8:51 am
Filed under: 2011 Top 25 | Tags: , ,

Tim Hecker – Rave Death 1972 (Kranky)

mp3: Tim Hecker – Hatred Of Music I / II (joined together by me)

Two problems here: I don’t know a great deal about Tim Hecker beyond his rep as a multi-collaboration drone / ambience composer; and I find it quite hard to write about music like this, I don’t seem to have the references or the language.

But this album – recorded in an Icelandic church, full of drones and swells and surges and climaxes and just staggering power – fucking slays me. Will that do?
buy it


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

