Speakers Push Air


Keep Saturdays Weird
August 6, 2011, 12:41 pm
Filed under: Tune Of The Day

It occurs to me that what gets posted in my Tune Of The Day selections is a pretty censored version of my listening habits. Check out the listing of tunes in Volume 7 here – not much that would frighten the horses: a bit of jazz, some ‘ardkore, but nothing too outré. That’s cool – there’s a broad catchment area for the tunes, and I’d rather be evangelical about stuff people will like than post a load of noise. And I do listen to lots and lots of soul, country, gospel, reggae and indie etc etc etc. But I also listen to Skull Defekts, Ben Frost and The Advisory Circle, and I tend to leave that stuff out.

But there’s room for that too, so from now on, Saturday is going to be the day I post something a little more noisy, or experimental, or unpleasant, or fucking stupid. From ambient drone to hardcore punk to industrial noise. You might like it, but if not don’t worry, Sunday will usually see a new gospel tune or something. And I’m starting with a doozy 😉

Also, always happy to get requests, suggestions and comments.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] to make Saturday the day I posted tunes that were perhaps a little less palatable than usual (see here for the full explanation). I thought it might also be “fun” (if this kind of thing is […]

Pingback by Keep Saturdays Weird Volume 1 « Speakers Push Air




Leave a Reply

