Speakers Push Air


Coming Soon On Your Toppermost Of The Poppermost Blog
December 15, 2010, 12:49 pm
Filed under: Admin, Gigs!

I’ve got a few things brewing I thought I’d warn you about –

1) a piece about why Mark Lamarr leaving the BBC is a disaster

2) my very own All Back To My Place piece to celebrate the blog reaching 20,000 hits this week

3) lots more ABTMP pieces from other people

4) a look at crucial cassettes of my youth (there are 4-5 cassettes which each marked some sort of year zero in my life)

But before that, some gigs:

I’m in that London this coming weekend and have slotted in a couple of DJ slots. On Friday, Jared will be joining me at the Offline Xmas Party at the Prince Albert in Brixton where we’ll probably play some Randy & Earl style oldies and some Xmas songs. Entry is free and there’s some great bands.

Then on Saturday (after squeezing in a Morton Valence gig), I’ll be back with my old Unsound crew down at Brixton Jamm. I’ll be in the backroom sometime after midnight playing some proper old school roots rock reggae (all 7″s, all classics) on a fantastic bill with all the old Unsound faves.

On Sunday I’ve got a birthday lunch and then The Singing Adams live at the Totally Tidy Xmas Party at Brixton Windmill. On Monday I die.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

