Speakers Push Air


Rock The Casbah
January 22, 2008, 8:18 pm
Filed under: MP3

Right. I’m off to Marrakech for a few days (a post-exam / late birthday present for my girlfriend kind of a deal) so no new posts from me for a while. So I’ll leave you with my current favourite Thin Lizzy song. They’ve been with me longer than any other band, and Iwon’t hear a word against them. This song is particularly lovely, and vaguely appropriate so it’ll do for now, till I write the mother of all Thin Lizzy pieces at some point

Thin Lizzy – Southbound
from the album Bad Reputation (Mercury Records)

Take care, y’all


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have excellent taste in Music my friend have a good break and share with us more of your thoughts on Thin Lizzy when you get back!

Comment by itsjim

I absolutely love Lizzy…particularly this lineup…I came THIS CLOSE [fingers very close together] to seeing my three favorite bands of all time on the same bill, in NYC in 1977: Blue Oyster Cult, Thin Lizzy & The Dictators did a three-night run at the Palladium on 14th Street. The Dictators didn’t show, for reasons I was never able to ascertain.

Anyway: Lizzy absolutely smoked, it was Gary Moore instead of Brian Robertson (who’d either broken his hand in a bar fight, been kicked out of the band or both…never been clear on that) and that temp drummer they had for a short time (Nauseef? he plays in the Australia vid release)

and I was just listening to a couple of cuts today from the Live at the Rainbow show, damn, talk about a fired-up audience…understandably!

Looking forward to what you’ll have to say about the band-

Comment by Chris Baker




Leave a Reply

