Speakers Push Air


The Speakers Push Air Top 20 Albums of 2007: #18
December 6, 2007, 1:10 am
Filed under: 2007 Top 20

This one’s me dipping my toe in a genre I don’t really bother with much any more. Very little ‘dance’ music really interests me (and jungle’s going the same way, with a few notable exceptions). But I kept hearing some fairly obvious but decidedly banging tunes on the radio and finding out they were by Justice (this started with Waters Of Nazareth last year). There’s a few outfits doing the same thing at the moment – Digitalism, say, or even Simian Mobile Disco – but for my money Justice do it better, and the album’s stronger than I expected. I’m not going to pretend it has me throwing shapes in my living room, but it does give my tube journey to work a certain propulsion.

Once again, I’ve picked an obvious single track although there were other strong contenders.

Justice – D.A.N.C.E
from the album † (Because Records)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

